Busy, Busy, Busy


Photo ©2013, Deborah J. Wunder

Got my friend J’s socks done early this morning. They took a bit longer than I had expected, but I got a ton of actual work to do while I was working on them, and it’s been along time since I’ve had work that paid the bills. I know this isn’t the greatest photo, but it’s what I could do quickly with what I had.

I started the next project, for a different person (also named J): another pair of these socks, only in browns.

A funny thing happened to me yesterday, BTW. I had gone to my gastroenterologist’s office for an ambulatory procedure.  When he took me in, I reminded him that I had offered him free socks, and he looked at the socks I was wearing and declared them a work of art. He then asked if I would mind holding up the procedure for a few minutes while he got one of his colleagues, who is a knitted sock fan. I ask you, gentle readers, how could I refuse that request? So he brought in the colleague, who promptly ordered a pair in blues and asked that I leave my business card for him (which I did).  Talk about drumming up business in weird places….

You see the wheel-like thing in the background in the above picture? That’s my spinning wheel. I got it just before I moved to where I live now, but I haven’t had time to learn how to use it, sadly. Learning how will be my next big project, as soon as I get a bit of time to play with it.

Anyway, I should get going, because I have a lot of work to get done tonight — both written and knitted!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy B
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 02:00:13

    did I slip in the queue then? if I did, I’ll understand.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

