Happy New Year!


2013-01-01 16.01.07It’s been a crazy week, what with hosting Christmas dinner, the stroke and death of my sister’s fiance, cleaning, and various other things, but I got Claudia’s socks done on the last day of 2012.  They look really great, and I can’t wait for her to try them on!

2013-01-01 15.59.43I also managed to find and photograph an old project of mine — Damson.  The pattern was a gift from a friend, at a point where I really needed something to cheer me up.  And it did that admirably, and reminded me that I love shawl knitting as much as I love sock knitting.

I have started (today) yet another pair of Hermione’s Everyday Socks, this time for my friend Joanne.  She chose some J. Picks sock yarn in the Louisiana colorway.  I’m about halfway up the ribbing, and will hopefully have something to post on this one soon.

Claudia has picked out yarn for another pair of socks, although I’m not sure what pattern I will use for them.

So that’s where my knitting is for this month.  I’m going to take a look at the patterns for YOSS-2013 in the next few days.  Hopefully, I won’t bail this year, as I ended up doing last year.

I hope this year brings lots of yarny goodness, health, happiness, and prosperity to all!

See you next time!

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judith Carol Bemis
    Jan 02, 2013 @ 00:06:38

    Claudia’s socks are cute!

    Reply

    • otherdeb
      Jan 02, 2013 @ 00:21:22

      Thanks, Judith! Her feet are fairly large, so I am hoping they fit well. I did take all appropriate measurements, but this is the first pair of socks I made for her, so until she tries them on, I will be a bit nervous.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

