On Being a Lapsed Knitter


On one of my knitting lists, an acquaintance described herself as being a lapsed knitter.  While I will probably never get to that point, it’s a scary thought.

I don’t want to be a lapsed knitter.  I want to be chugging along with several projects on my needles, and a ton more in my to be done queue.

But when my knitting mojo vanishes for over two months, the thought arises that I am heading toward being a lapsed knitter.

Therefore, I am asking for help:  What projects do you use to kick yourself back into gear?  Suggestions for projects on Ravelry are welcome, especially if the patterns are free!  

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tavie
    Oct 16, 2012 @ 23:32:11

    That’s me, I’m a lapsed knitter. The pressure of all of those half-finished projects is too much. I can barely look at my stash. It’s been over a year since I knitted.

    Reply

    • otherdeb
      Oct 17, 2012 @ 03:12:42

      We should totally get together or an afternoon of knitting and tea, Tavie. My schedule is pretty flexible, so let me know what works for you!

      Reply

  2. luxshine
    Oct 17, 2012 @ 00:59:47

    I adore the wingspan shawl. It’s fairly quick, has a lot of possibilities depending on the yarn you use, and you end up with a piece that is completely different from the last. I’ve knitted four, and none of them look like the last one 😀

    Reply

    • otherdeb
      Oct 17, 2012 @ 06:54:48

      Looked it up and have cast it on. Will post the started project to my Ravelry page when I wake up later.

      Reply

  3. amedar
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 00:09:31

    Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

