I’m not sure, but I think my knitting mojo may be creeping back.


I have gotten a little bit of work done on two of my sock projects, the Socks for Colbert, and the Circle Socks. It’s not a lot, but I will take it happily.  I’ve even been remembering to toss one of my projects into my tote bag before I leave the house, which is something I have not been doing much since I was in the hospital.

Here is a list of things I have started, or have to get done, once it does come back for certain:

  • Wonder Woman Fingerless Mitts  (c0mmission)
  • Socks for Colbert
  • 3 pair of socks for my accountant
  • Sediment Scraps Blanket
  • Get fully caught up on Year of Stash Socks 2012 projects.

It’s a doable list.  I have only one project for myself to work on this year that will require a yarn purchase.  My ex gave me Craftsy’s “The Perfect Fit Seamless Crazy Lace Cardigan” class as part of my birthday present, and I will need to purchase yarn or that.  Otherwise, I continue to work on projects I can find the yarn for in my stash.

I am hoping that these things are a positive sign.  I miss knitting, but when every stitch seems to be a chore, putting it down or a bit is probably the best thing I could have done.

Leave a Reply

