Finally Got Something Finished


I finally finished the socks I ended up doing for YOSS 2012 — you know I’m kind of allergic to doing plain vanilla socks, so I picked a pair that was calling to me beyond anything reasonable: Kirsten Hall’s Hexagons from Think Outside the Sox.

I am pleased with how they came out.

I’m still working on the Circle Socks for my customer, and will start the fingerless mitts for her once I finish them.

I’m still undecided as to what my March YOSS project will be; I like both patterns.

And I’m committed to a hat knit-along this month: Belgian Waffles by Keelin Sweeney.

I swear, my knitting eyes seem to be bigger than my time will allow for these months. Of course, spending much of the last two months sick with one thing or another has not been helpful. We shall see if I can get caught up this month.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rae
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 08:28:47

    OMG those are freaking cool & came out great.

    Reply

    • otherdeb
      Mar 03, 2012 @ 09:02:50

      Thanks – they were a lot of fun, except where I made the first two hexagons and did the cast-ons too tightly because I forgot I’d be picking up stitches as I went.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

