It’s been a busy knitting month


I may be a touch late finishing my YOSS December Project.

I did get finished the following this month:

One pair Extra Toasty Toddler Mittens (see last post)

Two Preemie Hats

Frost Weekend Shawl

And finally, I finished a long-standing project: Dee’s Blanket.

My late fiance, Dee, had requested that I make a cotton blanket for him based on the Log Cabin Dishcloth pattern from Mason-Dixon Knitting. He did live long enough to see the finished knitted project, but when he passed I was in the middle of weaving in all the ends, and I couldn’t bear to work on it. I dug it out today, and finished weaving in the ends, and now I have a new blanket that has a lot of good (and a lot of bittersweet) memories.

I should have the socks finished soon, but getting these projects off my plate felt really good.

Leave a Reply

