A Bit of Progress


I got the sock I was designing, Chuffed, finished on the 2nd.

The yarn is Morandia’s MIB Fibers MCN yarn in Lavender and Lime.

I then got my first pair of October socks for the YOSS-2011 Challenge done on he 10th. Not being fond of the two patterns chosen, I decided to do Jeannie Cartmel’s Magic MirrorSocks, using the honey brown BFL I bought from Zarzuela’s Fibers.

Those done, I cast on the Sunday Swing socks by Kristel Nyberg. Again I’m using MCN, this time in Pumpkin Spice, by Ethereal Fibers.

This sock is knitting up pretty quickly. With any luck, I will have the pair done to wear to the 3rd Saturday Fannish Party this weekend.

Leave a Reply

