Writing, Knitting, and Crocheting


Over the last few days, one of the article boards I write on has had a spate of assignments regarding knitting and crocheting.  I’ve been grabbing as many of these articles as I’m allowed to claim.

I’m finding I enjoy writing about techniques.  I’ve written articles so far on how to block an Ishbel shawl (for those not on Ravelry, here is a link to Ysolda’s Ishbel pattern, with  a lovely picture of the finished product), how to knit a folded picot edge, and how to do hyperbolic crochet (no links for the last two yet).

It’s not something I’ve ever thought about doing before, but I’m thinking that as long as I enjoy it, and as long as the site is looking for such articles, it’s a great way to hone my skills!

<em>YOSS 20111 Update:</em>  I have now finished the heel on the Spring Forward Socks.  34 rows to beginning the toe decreases; and then 20 rows to completion.  I had to rip out the second Sweet Tomato Heel yesterday, after getting two-thirds of the way through it.  The problem was not the heel, this time, but was that I had not set up the heel well enough to make the four “complete” rounds in it work with the way the pattern lined up.

Anyway, that’s about it for tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

